New Music

Dirtybird Records Drops 17-Track Compilation Entitled ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’

When it comes to Dirtybird you can always count on the latest untouched and clean sounds. Dropping today Dirtybird Scrambled is a little blast through Dirtybird history with an exemplary 16-track voyage through the reinterpretations and reworks that have graced the label over the last 18 years.

Opening with a riotous seven-minute dub mix of Claude VonStroke’sUrban Animal” from Berlin club icon Dixon, Dirtybird Scrambled aims to highlight the wide range of artists that are a comprehensive family of the Dirtybird flock.   

After the blastoff, Justin Jay sends us into space with his exquisite house remix of “Take Me To Your Leader” off Walker & Royce’s 2018 Self Help album. Then comes London-based house/techno artist Archie Hamilton’s flip ‘Mr. Bad’ off Ardalan’s 2019 album Mr. Good

As we get further into our journey of the outer banks of Dirtybird, Spanish tech-house producer Dennis Cruz slides in with a tribal-inspired tech-house rework of Cour T.’sJoker Jungle“. Stockholm’s Tiger Stripes adds his rich underground vibe to BOT’sFeeling Good,” and house legend Harry Romero puts his diverse take on “Scavazza’sShake Your Hearts.”

The compilation continues with Claude VonStroke’s left-of-center remix of Tom Flynn’sThe Future,” and Salva’s vibrant breakbeat approach to Thee Mike B’sUh Yeah’. UK producer Pearson Sound brings the off-kilter shuffle sound to Justin Jay and Claude VonStroke’s collaborative “Oh” while Dirtybird OG J. Phlip puts her unfamiliar spin on Luca Lozano’sBerlinetta.”

Just like that Dirtybird, hands over a gold mine of unexplored sounds that are full of gratitude as we reflect on the wonderful years of Dirtybird so far.

Listen to the Dirtybird Compilation ‘Dirtybird Scambled’ here now

Featured image provided by Claude VonStroke on Facebook

Written by
Emily Harvey

Aspiring Florida Journalist/Photographer enjoying the world and all the music it has to offer.

Related Articles

New Music

UK’s Joshwa Has Released His Fresh Two-Track EP ‘Bass Go Boom’

The UK’s rising house producer,  Jowsha is stepping out on Jamie Jones...

New Music

HALIENE Drops “Divine” Deluxe Edition Of Debut Solo Album, ‘Heavenly’

One of dance music’s most highly acclaimed vocalists/songwriters HALIENE just dropped a...

New Music

Lane 8 Releases First Track Of 2023, “Woman”

Lane 8 has released his first song of 2023, a 10-minute long...

New Music

Daft Punk Drops Re-Edited Single Off 10th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Random Access Memories’

The first piece of music off Daft Punk’s 10th Anniversary Edition of...