New MusicNews

Gorgon City Announce Fifth Studio Album, ‘Reverie’

After conquering the scene once again with Salvation in 2023, powerhouse UK duo Gorgon City are entering their next chapter. Today, they’ve announced that their fifth studio album, Reverie, will be released on July 19, 2024, via their own REALM Records and Astralwerks.

To mark the occasion, house music heroes Kye “Foamo” Gibbon and Matt “RackNRuin” Robson-Scott have also dropped off their newest single, “All That You Need,” featuring Caroline Byrne.

Following the January release of their red-hot lead single “Biggest Regret” with Bbyafricka and the deep club track “You Know It” last month, “All That You Need” arrives as the next sneak peek into their upcoming Reverie LP. The new track is choc-full of bouncing synth toplines, their signature distorted vocal melodies and a good old-fashioned-filthy bassline, making for an instant anthem.

Each of these tracks will feature on Reverie, the follow-up to their acclaimed 2023 album Salvation, which featured its own hit singles in “Voodoo” and “Pose.” 

The Reverie announcement precedes a busy upcoming touring schedule for Gorgon City. After testing new tunes at their REALM Miami Music Week showcase last month, they’ll have ample opportunity to showcase the new project during their LIV Las Vegas residency and a huge return to Coachella, headlining its legendary Yuma Tent on Friday night during both weekends.

In addition to their upcoming live run, they’ll deliver a new Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 on April 5, celebrating 10 years since their last appearance on the iconic radio program with a special “time capsule mix.”

Gorgon City are poised for even more dominance as spring becomes summer. They’ll next take their Enter The Realm event series to Liverpool’s famous Blackstone Street Warehouse on May 5, joined by Eats Everything, SG Lewis and more. More major festival appearances will come later on at Movement in Detroit and ARC Music Festival in Chicago.

Listen to Gorgon City’s “All That You Need” featuring Caroline Byrne and find the full Reverie tracklist below. A complete list of Gorgon City tour dates is available here.

Gorgon City – Reverie Tracklist

1. “Are You Feeling It Too?”
2. “Breath You In” featuring NORTH
3. “All That You Need” featuring Caroline Byrne
4. “One New Change”
5. “Biggest Regret” featuring Bbyafricka
6. “How Do You Love?” featuring Mougleta
7. “Make It Happen” featuring DJ Pierre
8. “Landslide” featuring Poppy Baskcomb
9. “Keep Your Head Up” featuring Harry Romero
10. “You Know It”
11. “Dreaming”

Featured image from Gorgon City. Credit: Plastic Fruit Studios.

Written by
Peter Volpe

Journalism student at The Ohio State University with a passion for culture and fat basslines.

Related Articles

EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

Michael Bibi Announces “One Life” Show At Ushuaïa Ibiza

Michael Bibi has announced a special one-night-only show at Ushuaïa Ibiza this...

New MusicNews

Empire Of The Sun Announce First Album In Nearly Eight Years

Indie dance icons Empire Of The Sun have set a release date...


Insomniac Unveils Future Owl Pre-Sale For EDC Las Vegas 2025

Now that the sun has set on another magical edition of EDC...


Alison Wonderland Launches FMU Beauty Makeup Line

Alison Wonderland has launched her very own makeup line, FMU Beauty. Built...