DJsNews

LIVE STREAM: Above & Beyond’s Acoustic Concert Film Premiere

After months of anticipation, Above & Beyond will today premiere the full concert film from their critically-acclaimed acoustic project. The premiere will take place on Vice’s THUMP channel at 4pm EST/1pm PST, and will be immediately followed by a Google Hangout with the band at 5:30pm EST/2:30pm PST. The release of Above & Beyond’s acoustic studio album will follow on Tuesday January 28 via Anjunabeats/Ultra Records.

The feature-length concert film captures the backstories and performances from Above & Beyond’s acoustic shows at London’s Porchester Hall last summer, during which Jono, Tony and Paavo performed some of the biggest and best-loved Above & Beyond songs as part of a 15-piece band. Following the London performances, the band recorded an acoustic studio album and went on to sell out two further acoustic gigs at LA’s Greek Theater (described by Billboard Magazine as “one of the finest and more memorable shows in EDM history).

WATCH THE PREMIERE BELOW:

 

Related Articles

EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

SVDDEN DEATH Announces Biggest Bay Area Homecoming Show To Date

SVDDEN DEATH is heading back to the Bay Area for his biggest...

Disclosure
EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

Disclosure To Host “Friends & Family” Takeover At The Warehouse Project

Disclosure are bringing their Friends & Family party to The Warehouse Project...

Ultra Taiwan
Music FestivalsNews

Ultra Sets Sights On Return To Taiwan This Fall

Ultra Worldwide has just dropped off the official dates for its return...

EDM Events/ ConcertsMusic FestivalsNews

HARD Summer Announces Official 2024 Pre And Afterparties

HARD Summer has unveiled the full run of shows for HARD Weekender,...