MusicNew MusicNews

Upcoming Album “Star Wars Headspace” Will Feature EDM

In about a week, Star Wars Headspace will become available digitally via Hollywood Records. The highly-anticipated compilation project was announced earlier this week on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show.  Created by Def Jam co-founder Rick Rubin, the album will feature 15 tracks of electronic music inspired by the sounds of outer space series. With access to the complete catalog of sound effects for the films, artists were given free range to produce whatever they wanted that didn’t feature any of John Williams music. As for who’s contributing to this exclusive soundtrack? Flying Lotus, A-Trak, Kaskade, GTA, Baauer, Bonobo, Galantis, and Claude VonStroke, are just some of the names you’ll hear from!

And! Disney Music VEVO dropped some visual aids to help further hype the upcoming release. Each video offers a virtual trip through the track, with appearances by C-3PO, starship software and plenty of cosmic chaos. Star Wars Headspace will be available digitally February 19th, and available physically March 19th. But feel free to pre-order now here! Check out the full track list below, followed by the 3 VEVO videos Disney Music released:


Written by
Vinnie Rossiello

East coast origin, West coast lifestyle… Growing up I was always surrounded by the sounds of dance music in New York and Florida. However, it wasn’t until college that I was introduced to the rave scene and finally experienced the love and positivity this community is all about. I’m into warehouse undergrounds and massives like Ultra Miami, TomorrowWorld, Nocturnal Wonderland, Hard Day of the Dead, and Buku Music & Art Festival… In addition to EDM, my playlists usually have a lot of Hip-Hop, Top 40 and I’m a huge sucker for throwbacks. Hit me up if you’re attending an event in the Hollywood/LA area, as I’m always open to making new friends!

Related Articles

Accessible Festivals
Music FestivalsNews

Accessible Festivals’ Fall Grant Program Offers Free Tickets For People With Disabilities

Accessible Festivals is helping people with disabilities get to their favorite fall...

EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

SVDDEN DEATH Announces Biggest Bay Area Homecoming Show To Date

SVDDEN DEATH is heading back to the Bay Area for his biggest...

EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

Disclosure To Host “Friends & Family” Takeover At The Warehouse Project

Disclosure are bringing their Friends & Family party to The Warehouse Project...

Ultra Taiwan
Music FestivalsNews

Ultra Sets Sights On Return To Taiwan This Fall

Ultra Worldwide has just dropped off the official dates for its return...