New MusicNews

Big Gigantic Releases Emotional New Album, “Free Your Mind”

For the first time in three years, Big Gigantic has produced a brand new studio album set to release February 28th of this year. The Colorado-based duo is known for their melodic blending of electronic music with hip-hop rhythms and smooth jazz. The duo linked up in 2008 and consists of a talented saxophone player, Dominic Lalli, and rhythmic drummer, Jeremy Salken. Since their inception, Big Gigantic has become a global sensation with over 3 million downloads and over 75 million streams. Since their first album release in 2009 with Wide Awake shortly followed by Fire It Up the same year, Big Gigantic has made a name for themselves with over 100 syncs across 50 major platforms. In addition to collaborating with major artists like Logic, Big Gigantic has made their way through the festival scene with performances at Ultra Music Festival, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, and many others.

Their new album, Free Your Mind, builds on their unique style by taking audiences on an emotional journey that focuses on sentiment, happiness, love, and gratitude. Set to uplifting, playful electronic beats and contemporary jazz with strong beats and baselines, Free Your Mind is expected to be one of their top albums yet. This marks their eighth studio album, including Brighter Future Remixed released in 2017. Amongst thirteen tracks, the single “Burning Love” stands out as a hit with upbeat lyrics that will have you singing along with Ugandan singer Kidepo.

According to Big Gigantic, “Free Your Mind is about exploring all of the different things that make us human- the things that connect us to ourselves and to each other so that we can get to know our true selves and live our greatest lives without anything holding us back.” While the official album release is near the end of February, we highly recommend checking out their single “Burning Love” in the meantime to get a taste of this beautiful album here.


01 Daybreak

02 Let The Speakers Blow

03 Free Your Mind (Feat. Jennifer Hartswick)

04 Burning Love

05 St. Lucia (Feat. Felly)

06 Higher (Feat. The Funk Hunters)

07 Friends (Feat. Ashe)

08 Where I Wanna Be

09 You’re The One (Feat. Nevve)

10 Supergiant (Feat. TOBi)

11 Baad (Feat. Pell & Louis Futon)

12 Moonlight (Feat. Trella)

13 Ain’t Got Nothin’ (Feat. Lyle Divinsky)

*Images via Big Gigantic and Jason Siegel with Boulder Weekly

Related Articles

New MusicNews

Shaq, Also Known As DIESEL, Set To Release Debut Album This Summer On Monstercat

DIESEL, also known in the basketball world as Shaq, is officially dropping...


Berlin To Provide Free & Anonymous Drug Testing By The State Department

Berlin has introduced a free drug testing service that will anonymously analyze...

Music FestivalsNews

Northern Nights Drops Phase 2 Lineup & More Open Cannabis Consumption Details

The 10th anniversary of Northern Nights Music Festival just dropped phase two...


New Zouk Group Property Coming To LA In Partnership With Entertainment Brand SBE

A new Zouk Group-owned property is coming to Los Angeles. Zouk Group...