A New Carl Cox Album, ‘Electronic Generations’ Coming This September

One of the legends in the electronic music scene, a veteran of acid house, and king of techno, Carl Cox has announced his brand new album. “Electronic Generations” is set to release on Friday, September 16 of this year via BMG.

As Carl Cox announced the album release, a new track featured on the upcoming album “How It Makes You Feel” with Nicole Moudaber was released on Friday, June 10. Prior to the latest release, the first release was “Speed Trials On Acid” with Fatboy Slim.

Carl Cox’s next album release is built around his live sets where he remixes and produces on the fly. When the first lockdown took place a couple of years ago for the pandemic, Carl seized the time to focus on putting his sound on record. During the time of lockdown, he spent many months in his studio in Melbourne experimenting with sound and creating music.

“I feel very lucky to have the opportunity to share this album. As a live artist and a DJ, I get to play all over the world and see people enjoying the shared experience of being together and dancing. I’ve pulled together all the elements that I’ve learned from watching those crowds, added my sound and tried to bring you a true electronic music experience.” – Carl Cox


1. Electronic Generations (El Rancho Mix)
2. How It Makes You Feel
3. Our Time Will Come
4. Heads Up
5. Toys Out Of The Pram
6. Bring It Back
7. Deep Space X
8. Lokma
9. Keep The Pressure On
10. Get After It
11. Line Lock
12. World Gone Mad
13. Speed Trials On Acid
14. Move The Crowd
15. Apollo Beings
16. See The Sun Rising
17. Electronic Generations Reprise

Check out the latest released track on Spotify below.


Written by
Jobby Kurian

Hi, my name is Jobby Kurian and I love all types of music; house and techno have a special place in my heart.

Related Articles

New MusicNews

DJ Holographic Announces Debut Album, ‘House In The Dark’

Detroit staple DJ Holographic has announced her debut album, House In The...

EDM Events/ ConcertsNews

Solid Grooves Unveils Lineup For 2024 DC-10 Ibiza Residency

Solid Grooves has revealed the lineups for its 2024 DC-10 Ibiza residency...

New MusicNews

Disclosure Drop Awaited Summer Heater “She’s Gone, Dance On”

Disclosure has finally released their long-awaited new single, “She’s Gone, Dance On,”...

Music FestivalsNews

Excision’s Lost Lands Drops Red-Hot Lineup For 2024

Headbangers, it’s time to stretch your necks—Lost Lands has just unveiled its...